RSS Feed

The recent happenings

Posted on

Hello world-

What have you been up to? It sure is a beautiful day out isn’t it?  Is it the “momtitude” on me that makes everything look so splendid that happens around me. I have heard about how being a mom changes your whole perspective on how you see things around you but did not believe too much of it but i am realizing the world around me is changing. Most things are changing for the better, but some of course are not. I may not have this positive attitude all the time due  to sheer exhaustion of raising two toddlers but I sure get this wave of appreciation for things around me every once in a while. So read on 🙂 .

Being a mom means you now have a whole lot of responsibility period! You also don’t know what self less love feels like until you have become a mom. You now have this tiny little person that you need to care for. Days become longer but years become shorter. It is just fun being a parent.

Of course, I don’t have a minute to myself. I don’t have a Pinterest perfect home. I don’t cook culinary delights anymore. My days/months are spent planning for their birthdays, their outfits for their school photos , heck their everyday outfits. I run around the house like a headless chicken trying to feed everyone and myself.  All I can say is it has been one heck of a ride (being a mom that is) and I wouldn’t change this for anything in the world.

I know it has been over a few months that I wrote a blog post. I just have had too many things going on. We just recently moved into a new house so talk about packing,unpacking, decorating, purging hit all at once and top it off with two toddlers and a dog (don’t forget my full time traveling husband). A has started to go to a Montessori school. I am especially excited about this as I wanted to see her prosper and thrive into a Montessori environment (hopefully). M has started to babble and talk up a storm and her favorite word? You guessed it- its NO!

Kids are doing great, Bella is still very much a puppy and growing healthy . Life has gotten a whole lot sweeter.

This post didn’t really have a solid weight behind this but I wanted to just fire off something at you all wonderful people since you haven’t heard from me in a while. So with one more promise to be frequent I am going to stop typing. Feel free to send me feedback and messages regarding anything you would like to read or see on my blog. For now, enjoy my insta feed- it sure is colorful there @pjmomblog 🙂 .

See you there!

XoXo

PJ

 

 

About PJ

I am a mom to two wonderful baby girls: a 4 year old a 2 year old baby girls and a sweet fur baby. I have an amazing husband, who is also a rock to our family. I have an awesome career and I work full time. my favorite "cuisine" is donuts and coffee :) .

Leave a Reply

the learning, earning and fitness mama

My journey to a healthier, happier and wealthier me

pjmomblog

My life as a mom, things that I have learned (mostly in motherhood), things that I would love to tell the world about, activities/crafts that I create, parties that I plan- random things about me and my family :)

Feeding The Sonis

Curry In A Hurry

Fae's Twist & Tango

Magazine of a Storyteller... articles about world cultures, travel, and recipes with a twist and tango ♪ ♪ ♪ ...

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

