RSS Feed

The year 2016 .

Posted on

Every year I make some resolutions for the new year- some I keep (loosely) and some I don’t. Without fail each year my goal has been (like many of yours’) to stay healthy and fit and may be lose a few pounds while I am at it.Well, I still have that goal and a few others. This year my primary focus is “organization”. For the past three years I have been so preoccupied with raising kids and working full time I have let go of a lot of things and things have really “messy”. When I say messy I am not only talking about my house. My house obviously probably will never be Pinterest perfect and clean (with two kids and a dog) but I am finally going to make an effort to take time to get my life a little bit less messy and a whole lot cleaner and organized.

Organized not necessarily mean the clutter in the house but in my life too. My crazy life will stay crazy for a while I am sure but I have decided I am not going to let that control my life. I am going to start prioritizing and following some sort of schedule and pattern for things. I am going to be the me that was before kids. I was much more organized and had time to take care of myself and my hubby. But having kids have taken a toll on me so I am going to work on some of these things.

I want to  try to focus on things that really matters to me. I am not going to wait for the perfect moment instead I will create a perfect moment myself. My focus will be my home, my family and me 🙂 . So I am going to try to stay on top of things. For example: this blog! I wasn’t very active in the last year but my goal is to get back on it and try to post as much as possible. The reason why I started this blog on the first place was to write. This was going to be my escape and somehow I didn’t do that last year. But going forward I want to make an effort of be very active on it.It definitely deserves some loving. So help me achieve that.

Since I just finished talking about my goals , I want to know about yours. What are your 2016 goals?

About PJ

I am a mom to two wonderful baby girls: a 4 year old a 2 year old baby girls and a sweet fur baby. I have an amazing husband, who is also a rock to our family. I have an awesome career and I work full time. my favorite "cuisine" is donuts and coffee :) .

Leave a Reply

the learning, earning and fitness mama

My journey to a healthier, happier and wealthier me

pjmomblog

My life as a mom, things that I have learned (mostly in motherhood), things that I would love to tell the world about, activities/crafts that I create, parties that I plan- random things about me and my family :)

Feeding The Sonis

Curry In A Hurry

Fae's Twist & Tango

Magazine of a Storyteller... articles about world cultures, travel, and recipes with a twist and tango ♪ ♪ ♪ ...

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

