RSS Feed

So……….

Posted on
So……….

Is the blog still active? Is she still around? What the heck happened to her? I’m sure some of you are wondering this about me and my blog. Well, for me I am still here and around. And my blog (surprisingly) still here as well! Maybe not as active these days but definitely still here 🙂 .

So let’s jump right in to see what’s new. Hmm honestly nothing major. Hubby and I are still trying to figure things out on how to balance life with two kids. Some days are good and some days are seriously brutal. We are trying to see past the struggle of balancing our lives to a sunny bright home with happy kids running around while the parents (ahem, us) can just sit and watch them play. Someone please, tell me that is possible, someone, anyone? We are having hard time getting time to ourselves obviously with two kids being super young (2.5 year old and a 7 month old )BUT we know one day they will grow up and things will get much easier , at least that’s what we are hoping for.

Raising two kids is not easy! I can tell you that. Especially, since they are so young. They both need and want our constant attention and we full-time working parents are beat by the end of the day to give much attention to them and add to that we are a co-sleeping family which means no break day and/or night. So lord help us get through the terrible twos all while taking care of an infant in the same house at the same time.

Okay enough of this rant. As hard as it has been it also has been super rewarding. Nothing makes a parent proud than to see their babies happy and healthy and smiling and sometimes seriously trying to kill each other 🙂 .

So what is new? Miss A is a happy as a clam when it comes down to going to school. She LOVES her friends and her teachers. Also looks like her appetite is coming back. She is now back to eating her normal amount of food, thank god! Miss M has recently started solids and doing wonderful with them. She is still nursing on demand but also enjoys her solids. She is severely teething though so looking out for those chompers pretty soon. I  am still making her homemade food in my handy-dandy Cuisinart Baby Food Maker, so yep I did not treat my second child as a second class citizen and fed her Gerber food jars (which obviously I did not feed my first baby either, nothing against Gerber but I am biased to Ella’s and Plum Organics). As tired and as busy I am I might as well feed her store-bought food at all times but I am still trying to make all if not most of her food at home except of course when we are traveling.

A now talks in full sentences and quite frankly talks a LOT! I love how my baby is growing into a beautiful “big” girl. M has started to babble and crawls everywhere. She is now trying to stand up on her own. Oh how Time DOES fly!

Okay enough for today’s update. Keep an eye out for some more fun posts or rather lengthy vent posts. Either way I ain’t going nowhere so bear with me. And while you are at it wish me luck.

Hugs to you all!

XoXo

PJ

About PJ

I am a mom to two wonderful baby girls: a 4 year old a 2 year old baby girls and a sweet fur baby. I have an amazing husband, who is also a rock to our family. I have an awesome career and I work full time. my favorite "cuisine" is donuts and coffee :) .

Leave a Reply

the learning, earning and fitness mama

My journey to a healthier, happier and wealthier me

pjmomblog

My life as a mom, things that I have learned (mostly in motherhood), things that I would love to tell the world about, activities/crafts that I create, parties that I plan- random things about me and my family :)

Feeding The Sonis

Curry In A Hurry

Fae's Twist & Tango

Magazine of a Storyteller... articles about world cultures, travel, and recipes with a twist and tango ♪ ♪ ♪ ...

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

