Oh hello there!

Posted on
Oh hello there!

It has been a WHILE that I have published a blog post. Please don’t be mad- I was busy taking care of my little sunshines. Little miss A is ALMOST two and a half year old and miss M is ALMOST 4 months old. Where did the time go? Oh I know! Time fleeeeeew while I was pulling my hair out, banging my head on the wall and inhaling/exhaling trying to calm my nerves down. It has been an exhausting roller coaster ride to say the least since M has born. We were almost getting into the groove of things of handling A and got on a sort of a schedule and then miss M came along and our lives have changed (again). We have been so busy just trying to survive and take care of our honey bunnies. I am not going to lie it has been So tough.

BUT you know what? I wouldn’t trade these past few months for anything. We have been busy and crazy but also have been SO much in love. We are blessed with two healthy, happy and beautiful baby girls, we couldn’t have asked for more. As exhausting and as tiring these days and weeks are- I know the months are equally shorter and the years are even shorter. So I am trying to enjoy my time amidst all the craziness.

Asha and Mila

My girls drive me crazy as they both demand 110% from hubs and I both. They are VERY demanding little girls. It is hard not to compare my girls since I had them so close to age (two years exact) but they are quite different little people. A is more hyper and M seems much more relaxed than her big sister. A was a very difficult baby (difficult in the sense she didn’t eat that a full meal until she passed that one year mark, she was a snacker nurser (is that a real term?). and  she didn’t sleep good until a loooong time). M seems to like to eat and sleep longer so that makes it relatively “easier” for us to tend to. But I know both these girls are super stubborn and determined. They want things their way. That could mean they will be awesome resilient and super determined adults when they grow up (atleast thats what I tell myself 🙂 ).

So these days I just take one day at a time and try to make it through the day.

Anyways- I have a LOT of pending posts that I have to post. I wanted to share some pics from A’s second birthday (which was in Jan lol- tardy much?) and some of their shared room pics. So stay tuned for those. Also I want to make separate posts about a few things that I learned along the way while dealing with newborns. So there is that as well.

For now please do not give up on me, I promise to post more and be more active 🙂 . Please share my blog with your friends and family and increase the readership. Thank you!

XoXo

PJ

About PJ

I am a mom to two wonderful baby girls: a 4 year old a 2 year old baby girls and a sweet fur baby. I have an amazing husband, who is also a rock to our family. I have an awesome career and I work full time. my favorite "cuisine" is donuts and coffee :) .

One response »

  1. I enjoy reading your blogs. Please don’t apologize!!!I have a 11 months old girl and I can totally relate to your blogs. I love my daughter to death but she has changed my life 360 degrees. Sometimes I feel like I am losing my mind juggling between a demanding career and family life. Keep up the good work. I look forward to your next blog.

    Reply

Leave a comment

the learning, earning and fitness mama

My journey to a healthier, happier and wealthier me

pjmomblog

My life as a mom, things that I have learned (mostly in motherhood), things that I would love to tell the world about, activities/crafts that I create, parties that I plan- random things about me and my family :)

The Alasi Chef

Curry In A Hurry

Fae's Twist & Tango

Magazine of a Storyteller... articles about world cultures, travel, and recipes with a twist and tango ♪ ♪ ♪ ...

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.