RSS Feed

The last few days..

Posted on
The last few days..

Hello!

We are at a home stretch now. I have less than two weeks until my estimated due date although that really doesn’t mean much in my case. I may go overdue like I did with A or I may just get a surprise before then. I am hoping this little munchkin comes before or around her due date cause I am getting super impatient now. I know life will not be the same for us anymore , in fact it will be crazy for a while but I am ready to take on the new challenge and enjoy a newborn baby in my arms once again πŸ™‚ .

Things that are in progress are: the girls room, few “essentials” for the baby need to be bought, need to do a few TLC items for myself (mani-pedi, hair highlights and so on- priorities right? ). When I think about the laundry list of items I feel like I am not ready for her arrival but then I am SO ready. Before the munchkin comes I am going to have the cleaners come and deep clean the house as well and also de-clutter and deep clean the family car as well. Funny how my “nesting” instinct kicks in in bouts every few days.

I think I also need to “brush up” on my taking care of newborn technique. Its only been two years since A was born but somehow I have managed to forget how many times they are up at night and how many feedings they need in a day. So may be reading up a few articles wont be a bad idea.

What else? Hmm. Oh yep we don’t have a name for the baby girl yet (SURPRISE!) . Yeah seriously we are going crazy trying to find the “perfect” name (is there such a thing as a perfect name?). Some nights I cant sleep because I don’t have a name for her. Some days I take it easy and think I will think of something on my way to the hospital. In A’s case we had all that mystery already solved by now. This time around not so much. So yep that’s a biggie- FIND A NAME FOR THE BUBS ASAP!

I will keep you all posted with the progress or lack-of-thereof πŸ™‚ . Please bear with me and my insanely delayed blog posts. For today I want to wish you all a very happy Friday. TGIF!

Oh here is a picture of little miss sunshine to bring a smile to your face πŸ™‚

Asha all smiles :)

Asha all smiles πŸ™‚

XoXo

PJ

About PJ

I am a mom to two wonderful baby girls: a 4 year old a 2 year old baby girls and a sweet fur baby. I have an amazing husband, who is also a rock to our family. I have an awesome career and I work full time. my favorite "cuisine" is donuts and coffee :) .

Leave a Reply

the learning, earning and fitness mama

My journey to a healthier, happier and wealthier me

pjmomblog

My life as a mom, things that I have learned (mostly in motherhood), things that I would love to tell the world about, activities/crafts that I create, parties that I plan- random things about me and my family :)

Feeding The Sonis

Curry In A Hurry

Fae's Twist & Tango

Magazine of a Storyteller... articles about world cultures, travel, and recipes with a twist and tango β™ͺ β™ͺ β™ͺ ...

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

