RSS Feed

Down to single digits countdown!

Posted on

Good Afternoon and Happy Holidays-

Second Bump!

Yes yes yes, we are finally down to the single digits weekly countdown! Only 9 (or perhaps less) more weeks to go until we get to see our little princess and miss A’s little sister. As always- things are pretty hectic around here. December is one of the craziest month for me, one for the obvious reasons CHRISTMAS and second it is the month when I usually need to do my planning for A’s birthday. This year December has been busier than ever. I still need to actually plan the second birthday party for A, need to buy and wrap Christmas gifts , need to do my prep work for baby number 2. Prep work meaning I NEED to get her room ready and I still have not started it yet, I need to sort and wash and fold all the newborn clothes, little A’s room has been a mess and I need to organize that, need to pack my hospital bag (ok that doesn’t take very long but still..) , also need to FINALIZE a name for the second bebe. We have no clue what we are going to call her yet.

A’s birthday celebration prep work needs to be done which involves thinking about food, drinks, decors, favors for the kids and what not. This year I am slacking big time. This is her last birthday as an only child so I want to make it special but with the pace I am working on it looks impossible! Lets pray I am able to deliver a fun day for her at least.

I am still working full time (of course) and it does get busy! So working and being very pregnant doesn’t make it easy on me. I get exhausted by the end of the day. Of course, running after a toddler and a Boxer dog does not help whatsoever. Thank god I have an amazing family that stick by me through thick and thins.

These are just a few things on my plate right now. Just thinking about these make me exhausted lol. I hope I survive these last few weeks. I know when the second one comes I would probably think back and say “December was easy peasy” lol.

I have a few new posts coming up soon so stay tuned 🙂 .

Happy Holidays everyone. Eat, drink and be merry!

XoXo

PJ

About PJ

I am a mom to two wonderful baby girls: a 4 year old a 2 year old baby girls and a sweet fur baby. I have an amazing husband, who is also a rock to our family. I have an awesome career and I work full time. my favorite "cuisine" is donuts and coffee :) .

2 responses »

  1. Call her Aastha 🙂 Many congratulations in advance Prajani. Cheers!

    Reply
  2. You look beautiful, PJ! I can’t wait to see your new baby girl!! Happy Holiday’s to A and all of you. 🙂

    Judy (from WTE)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

the learning, earning and fitness mama

My journey to a healthier, happier and wealthier me

pjmomblog

My life as a mom, things that I have learned (mostly in motherhood), things that I would love to tell the world about, activities/crafts that I create, parties that I plan- random things about me and my family :)

Feeding The Sonis

Curry In A Hurry

Fae's Twist & Tango

Magazine of a Storyteller... articles about world cultures, travel, and recipes with a twist and tango ♪ ♪ ♪ ...

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

