RSS Feed

My little A is getting a baby sister!

Posted on

Dear readers

Please excuse my lack of frequency in blog posting, I have been as you can imagine super B.U.S.Y! So the big news that I have and want to share with you all is that we are expecting, again! Little A will not be so little anymore as she is going to be a big sister soon. We are adding another little baby doll in our family in Feb 2015. As excited as we are , we are super nervous as well.

Excited because we know A would LOVE having a little sibling and a sister at that. She would love to hang out with another baby in the family and “show-off” her big sister skills. Just to think about the bond between my two little girls while growing up makes me giddy with happiness. They will be bffs for life or perfect partners in crime , we will see 🙂 .

Nervous because A has been the only child so far and is used to getting ALL the attention to herself from everyone. Also nervous as I know A was a difficult baby and if the new baby is as difficult as A was, I have no idea how I will ever survive two kids.

Really hoping the second babe is going to be “easier” (dare I say such a word?). I was a zombie the full year when A was born because of constant nursing cycles and endless sleepless nights. Heck I didn’t get a good night’s sleep until A turned almost 18 months! Yep, 18 months! So praying that wont be the case with the new one.

There are so many lessons learned that I have and will try to use those to survive the first few months with another newborn. I will be posting more posts about how my pregnancy this time around is going and all the fun stuff. For now, I wanted to officially “announce” in my blog that we are expecting a sweet baby girl in Feb. I am 20 weeks preggers right now so half way there already.

Stay tuned to discover more about how I plan on doing the nursery/ rooms for the girls, what kind of “cool gears” I will get this time around for the second baby and my fun hospital bag info in case you want to know whats in it!

As always, thank you for reading and following my blog, I truly appreciate all the love and support I get from you all!

XoXo

PJ

About PJ

I am a mom to two wonderful baby girls: a 4 year old a 2 year old baby girls and a sweet fur baby. I have an amazing husband, who is also a rock to our family. I have an awesome career and I work full time. my favorite "cuisine" is donuts and coffee :) .

3 responses »

  1. So happy for u!!! You’ll do great 😀❤️

    Reply
  2. Congrats my dear 😘 really excited for you!!!!

    Reply
  3. Congratulations Prajani!!! Very very happy for you. Being a mom to two little kids, I can imagine that u gonna b super duper busy 🙂
    In my case, I had tough times during the first year as Saanvi was too little to understand many things n used to b jealous whenever I hold the little one. But as time went by she began to learn her role as a big sister.
    Take care of urself n little Asha. You will love it when both ur girls will play together, care for each other n learn so much more from each other.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

the learning, earning and fitness mama

My journey to a healthier, happier and wealthier me

pjmomblog

My life as a mom, things that I have learned (mostly in motherhood), things that I would love to tell the world about, activities/crafts that I create, parties that I plan- random things about me and my family :)

Feeding The Sonis

Curry In A Hurry

Fae's Twist & Tango

Magazine of a Storyteller... articles about world cultures, travel, and recipes with a twist and tango ♪ ♪ ♪ ...

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

