RSS Feed

Bite size blueberry pancakes and southwestern omelette cups! (DELISH!)

Posted on

Dear Friends-

How are we doing today? I am back again with my long overdue post. The recipes that I am posting today are the ones from my last weekend’s “experiment” in the kitchen to find an adult approved and toddler friendly breakfast option.

Bite size blueberry pancakes

These are very versatile pancakes! You can swap blueberries for chocolate chips, coconut or mixed nuts, anything that your taste bud desires. I opted for blueberries as I had those handy and little A’s favorite fruits are blueberries so that was a no-brainer for me.

The recipe is really simple- I used Aunt Jemima boxed pancake mix, mixed it with blueberries and pour in the mini muffin tray with cupcake/muffin liners. Bake for about 25 minutes and there you have it! The perfect bite sized pancakes that can be served warm with butter and syrup.

plate1

 

Southwestern omelette cups

These omelette cups are very versatile too. You can make it as regular plain egg omelette, southwestern style or any other way you prefer. I opted for southwestern just because 🙂 .You will need the following ingredients:

Eggs

Salt

Taco Seasoning

Olive oil

Chopped onions, chopped tomatoes, chopped cilantro

Bacon bits

Corn and black beans (optional)

Cheese (shredded or sliced broken into chunks)

In a medium heat oiled pan sautee your veggies and bacon with a pinch of salt and taco seasoning, brown them. After it is cooked and browned, mix with a bowl of whisked eggs in a separate bowl. Mix it well and pour the mixture in the cupcake lined jumbo muffin trays. Top the mixture with cheese (yum)! Bake for about 20 mins and broil for another 10 so the eggs can brown. Serve warm with a hint of Tabasco or ketchup!

plate2

I baked both these recipes in the same oven and the same time and it worked out perfectly!

Since both these were “invented” by me, I did not measure or followed any recipes so hopefully you can recreate these without much hassle 🙂 .

We thoroughly enjoyed these, hope you will too.

Enjoy!

PJ

 

 

About PJ

I am a mom to two wonderful baby girls: a 4 year old a 2 year old baby girls and a sweet fur baby. I have an amazing husband, who is also a rock to our family. I have an awesome career and I work full time. my favorite "cuisine" is donuts and coffee :) .

Leave a Reply

the learning, earning and fitness mama

My journey to a healthier, happier and wealthier me

pjmomblog

My life as a mom, things that I have learned (mostly in motherhood), things that I would love to tell the world about, activities/crafts that I create, parties that I plan- random things about me and my family :)

Feeding The Sonis

Curry In A Hurry

Fae's Twist & Tango

Magazine of a Storyteller... articles about world cultures, travel, and recipes with a twist and tango ♪ ♪ ♪ ...

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

