RSS Feed

Toddler Approved Banana Blueberry Coconut Muffin!

Posted on

ImageImageImage

In my quest for trying to find yummy and nutritious muffins for my little munchkin A, I decided to put a spin on a classic banana muffins and make these banana blueberry and coconut muffins. I didn’t follow any recipe or measured anything so everything I tell you is just a guestimate 🙂 .

These look so pretty and were delicious. Since I did not add any sugar or butter they are very healthy and the bananas give a mild sweet taste. I think the combo of coconut and cinnamon is every unexpected and interesting. Little A gobbled them up! These mini muffins can be served as breakfast or as a snack. Also you could add veggies or load them up with other fruits or nuts or even nut butters! Next time around I may use some oats or whole wheat flour to give it some more texture.

Here is the recipe. This recipe yields 12 mini muffins. Enjoy!

All Purpose Flour- 1.5 cups

Bananas- 1.5

Blueberries- 1 cup

1 egg

Splash of vanilla almond milk

Half cup shredded coconut

Pinch of baking soda

Pinch of baking powder

Pinch of cinnamon

Enjoy these bite size snacks!

XoXo

PJ

About PJ

I am a mom to two wonderful baby girls: a 4 year old a 2 year old baby girls and a sweet fur baby. I have an amazing husband, who is also a rock to our family. I have an awesome career and I work full time. my favorite "cuisine" is donuts and coffee :) .

One response »

  1. Hi, constantly i used to check blog posts here in the early hours in the break of day, since i like
    to find out more and more.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

the learning, earning and fitness mama

My journey to a healthier, happier and wealthier me

pjmomblog

My life as a mom, things that I have learned (mostly in motherhood), things that I would love to tell the world about, activities/crafts that I create, parties that I plan- random things about me and my family :)

Feeding The Sonis

Curry In A Hurry

Fae's Twist & Tango

Magazine of a Storyteller... articles about world cultures, travel, and recipes with a twist and tango ♪ ♪ ♪ ...

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

