RSS Feed

Mother’s Day Special High Tea !

Posted on
Mother’s Day Special High Tea !

Hello Friends-

Since Mother’s Day is coming up in less than a week and finally the weather here in VA is nice I hosted a ladies only High Tea party honoring all the mothers to be and to all the mothers. I have been meaning to throw a Tea Party for a long time but it never happened until this past weekend. I dodged the bullet and carve out a time on my schedule and made it happen. I wanted to host a tea party where I would bake most of the goodies myself rather than buying them so that was something that took a bit of planning but I did it. I made finger sandwiches (hummus in rye bread, cucumber sandwich in white bread and chives and shallots in wheat bread), baked up two different kind of scones (vanilla scone with a hint of cherry and plum scones), baked some sugar cookies with blue raspberry icing, made a key lime pie cake with cotton candy frosting and rest of the items were veggie trays, fruit trays, bite sized chicken potpie and so on. A very good friend of mine who is starting to be quite a baker (lets call her SS 🙂 ) volunteered to make some cupcakes and a surprise treat for the tea party. Lo and behold she made the perfect cupcakes in amazing spring colors and edible nail polishes! Well the nail polish is marshmallow and tootsie roll which looked super cute and super fun for a ladies only event. I gave those nail polishes and assorted tea bags to the ladies as a take home favors. I think the high Tea turned out amazing. My sister volunteered to bring flower arrangements for the party and they were breathtaking. My mom watched my little A and made special Nepali Chai tea for the ladies which is always a hit. My lady friends dressed to impress in their cute outfits and hats!All in all it was a very successful party and we all had a blast. Below are some pictures. If you need recipes for any of the folowing items please let me know and I will be more than happy to provide so.

Thank you for reading. Take care! Happy early Mother’s Day!

XoXo

PJ
IMG_1705 IMG_1706 IMG_1707 IMG_1708 IMG_1709 IMG_1710 IMG_1711 IMG_1712 IMG_1713 IMG_1714 IMG_1715 IMG_1717 IMG_1718 IMG_1722 IMG_1723 IMG_1724 IMG_1728 IMG_1729 IMG_1731 IMG_1732 IMG_1733 IMG_1736 IMG_1737 IMG_1739 IMG_1740 IMG_1742 IMG_1743 IMG_1744 IMG_1745 IMG_1747 IMG_1748 IMG_1749 IMG_1750 IMG_1751 IMG_1752 IMG_1753 IMG_1754 IMG_1755 IMG_1757 IMG_1763 IMG_1765 IMG_1768 IMG_1771 IMG_1772

About PJ

I am a mom to two wonderful baby girls: a 4 year old a 2 year old baby girls and a sweet fur baby. I have an amazing husband, who is also a rock to our family. I have an awesome career and I work full time. my favorite "cuisine" is donuts and coffee :) .

7 responses »

  1. It was great..Thanks for having us sister 🙂

    Reply
  2. I think I could use your blog once I become a mum :p everything looks fab and I’m darn sure they taste just the same too. Good Job didi ❤

    Reply
    • Krishma- I think you should start following it now 🙂 . Thank you sister, I had fun baking them. I can share the recipes if you like 🙂

      Reply
  3. I wish I were in VA :0)
    Looks amazing Prajani. Keep it up.

    Reply
  4. Hi there! How did you make the gold glitter letters for the banner(s)?? Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

the learning, earning and fitness mama

My journey to a healthier, happier and wealthier me

pjmomblog

My life as a mom, things that I have learned (mostly in motherhood), things that I would love to tell the world about, activities/crafts that I create, parties that I plan- random things about me and my family :)

Feeding The Sonis

Curry In A Hurry

Fae's Twist & Tango

Magazine of a Storyteller... articles about world cultures, travel, and recipes with a twist and tango ♪ ♪ ♪ ...

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

