RSS Feed

Applesauce Pancakes!

Posted on

Applesauce Pancakes!

As moms (or dads) we all like to feed our little ones the very best food possible. We all want them to eat a balanced and wholesome diet. It may not always be possible to give them home cooked meals but we got to try our best as parents to provide them healthy meals. The recipe I am going to share today is for a breakfast staple- pancakes! I don’t know about you but I love pancakes.
To switch things around a notch and to really enjoy some breakfast time as a family, this morning I made some applesauce pancakes for A. She was not too sure of the pancakes at first but she did enjoy it after a few bites. I cut the regular sized pancakes using cookie cutter to make them into fun shapes. Like my other recipes this one too is free from sugar and oils/butter (very little if any). Hubby and I enjoyed these pancakes as well.
I know the picture does not do much justice to the taste and the wholesomeness of the pancakes but they were very satisfying and tasty. Enjoy!

Applesauce Pancakes
1 cup flour –
1/4 teaspoon salt –
1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder
1 tablespoon melted butter –
1/2 cup milk –
1 beaten egg
1/2 teaspoon vanilla –
1 1/4 cups applesauce

Sift flour, salt and baking powder into a medium mixing bowl. Combine butter, milk and egg. Stir into dry ingredients. Add vanilla and applesauce; beat well. Spoon batter into a hot, well greased griddle, enough batter to applesauce pancakes about 4 inches in diameter or make regular sized pancakes and cut them into fun shapes like I did.

One response »

  1. James makes pancakes for Sofia every Sunday and she loves them! The ones we make have only 1 tbs sugar & 3 tbs of butter for about 6-7 big ones I’ve never had them with applesauce I might have to tell James to try 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

the learning, earning and fitness mama

My journey to a healthier, happier and wealthier me

pjmomblog

My life as a mom, things that I have learned (mostly in motherhood), things that I would love to tell the world about, activities/crafts that I create, parties that I plan- random things about me and my family :)

Feeding The Sonis

Curry In A Hurry

Fae's Twist & Tango

Magazine of a Storyteller... articles about world cultures, travel, and recipes with a twist and tango ♪ ♪ ♪ ...

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

